Mixed Media Art

Burner Series

I used gas stove burners in this series because they add an interesting geometric element that draws your eye into the center of the piece. I think they have a weighty, balanced feel to them. I also used 45 rpm records, vintage photos, light bulbs, and stamps from my childhood stamp album.

I showed some of these pieces at a recent group exhibition at the D.C. Arts Center and received a positive review in The Washington Post. The art critic said my work was “neatly rendered” and a polished highlight of the show.

Leave a Reply

